Suicide is NOT the answer

depression-many

When that time comes around and everyone is pregnant we all joke about how we’re not drinking the water, because there’s something in it. Well, that time has come again, but there’s pain in the water and people are using suicide as their way of escape.

Do you know how dark it has to be to come to the conclusion that killing yourself must be better than what I’m facing? We have got to cling to Jesus. He is the only answer. He’s the light in the dark. He’s the healing to the pain, the filling to the voids. Every day I think, it absolutely cannot get worse, and then something happens that blows my mind – this thing is not natural.

There is something bigger than pain, bigger than emptiness that is pulling the trigger, creating the knots, swallowing the pills.

Today I pray that God wraps His arms around those who feel as if suicide is the answer. I pray He shows them their worth and how valuable they are and His purpose for creating them. I pray He covers them in Love, straps them with strength, drowns them in Joy and gives them a new perspective on Life and who He is to them.

Leave a comment

Black Girl, Latin World

Where fierceness, afrolatinidad and teatro take center stage

Vegans of Color

Because we don't have the luxury of being single-issue

African American - Latino World

Bienvenidos a todos. bookmark this blog under 'read when bored'..

Me & the Mexican

Bienvenidos a todos. bookmark this blog under 'read when bored'..

my spanish obsession

Bienvenidos a todos. bookmark this blog under 'read when bored'..

Notes Of A Blogger

My Journey, My Life, My Notes