Please – with the box.

 

This my friend, is living.

 

I’m not impressed with society’s ideal of success nor do I want to even attempt to measure up to it.

I’m not normal. I don’t care what the box looks like – – I’m not trying to fit the mold.

I thank God everyday for the path I chose. I did jump off the main trail and into the bushes, under the rocks and into the dirt, but I’m back! In the midst of all of that I still had standards. I still maintained (all part of) my beliefs. And thanks be to God, I came out with no children, no baggage and no responsibility to another person. *Insert praise break here*

What is my definition of success?

Joyful peace.

What makes me joyfully peaceful?

The simple things.

What are the simple things?

Traveling the world in an RV.

Walking barefooted.

Sitting in front of a bonfire with friends, laughing and telling lies.

Buying a winter coat from the thrift shop.

Paying for the meal behind me at the drive-thru.

Meeting like-minded people who believe that good still exists in the world.

You see, I’m a very simple girl.

Money doesn’t impress me.

Designer clothes do not impress me.

Looks aren’t impressive.

Positivity is attractive.

Happiness is a show stopper.

Being a Dreamer is a conversation starter.

 

My ideal of living does not involve a 3/bed 2/bath home, husband, 2 children and a 8-5 no weekend job.

I want to walk in my calling. I want to learn. I want to live. I want to be free.

 

God has given me the great pleasure of seeing 27. There is absolutely no reason why I am not living the desires of my heart.

I’m thanking God in advance for making a way for me to live my dreams – –

Signing off,

Random

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Black Girl, Latin World

Where fierceness, afrolatinidad and teatro take center stage

Vegans of Color

Because we don't have the luxury of being single-issue

African American - Latino World

Bienvenidos a todos. bookmark this blog under 'read when bored'..

Me & the Mexican

Bienvenidos a todos. bookmark this blog under 'read when bored'..

Latinaish

Una Gringa Bien Latina

my spanish obsession

Bienvenidos a todos. bookmark this blog under 'read when bored'..

Notes Of A Blogger

My Journey, My Life, My Notes

